Cameras: Past and Present

For all those with a love for photography, here is a small collection of cameras I’ve collected over the years. I really can’t say I’m much of a fan for antiques, but there are certain things I really appreciate that are old. Maps and books are definitely two of my favorites, but I also love the design and simplicity of vintage cameras. Some of the greatest moments in history have been captured and well-documented on cameras that we would look at today as complete garbage. While I am a huge fan of digital photography, it is sad in a way because there are momentous times in life that get captured only to sit on an external hard drive for the rest of your life. Developing film in a darkroom is definitely a lost art, but there are advantages to each so we all have the choice to use what we are comfortable with.

The irony of this photograph is that this picture was taken via the camera on my iPhone 4. So in this day and age, there are many more moments readily captured due to the discovery of the smartphone. Some of your favorite and best pictures or videos for that matter will now be taken via your iPhone or Droid…or whatever you use. At the end of the day it’s not as important what device you are using to capture your memories…what’s important is that you take the time TO capture the memories! And once your favorite moments get captured, get them printed off and hung on a wall somewhere. Enjoy the journey of life and live a life worth remembering!

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cameras: Past and Present

  1. kimberly says:

    These are some super cool camera’s. I didn’t know you had so many!!! I like!

Leave a comment